Under section 12 of Republic Act 10121 also known as the “Philippine Disaster Risk and Management Act of 2010”, there shall be an established LDRRM Office in every province, city, and municipality, and a BDRRMC in every Barangay which shall be responsible for setting the direction, development, implementation and coordination of disaster risk management programs within their territorial jurisdiction.

The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office was established last April 30, 2014. The work of the office focuses on the four thematic areas of Disaster Risk Reduction and Management (DRRM) namely (1) Disaster Prevention and Mitigation; (2) Disaster Preparedness; (3) Disaster Response; and (4) Disaster Rehabilitation and Recovery, which correspond to the structure of the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (NDRRMC). The office design a program  for disaster preparedness activities including trainings and massive Information and Education Campaign on schools and 24 barangays, disaster prevention mitigation and climate change adaption program.

The office is looking forward to attain a disaster resilient community for every Aringayeño.

Quick Link: LDRRM Office